Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


I have decided to do a blog on my Taylor Momsen inspired make-up look. She sports this look all the time and I just love it. For anyone who doesn’t know, Taylor is best known for her role on Gossip Girl as Jenny Humphrey.

In the past 2 years she has been the front woman of an awesome band called The Pretty Reckless

.

I must say I am a fan of the music! Any way here is the look, its bit lighter than she usually wears it on stage in this photo.  

I started off with putting my Urban Decay eyeshadow primer on my lid with my finger.

Next, using a flat brush with strong bristles I put my MAC gel liner in Blacktrack on the lid. This gives it a very nice black colour that can’t usually be achieved by eyeshadow alone unless its highly pigmented.

Slowly work it upwards towards the brow bone. You don’t have to be too neat, but don’t go too far up as there will be an eyeshadow placed on top to blend.

And of course, run it along the bottom lash line as well. Make sure it meets the inner and outer corners pretty evenly.

Now to apply the shadow! I used Danger Zone by MAC. It’s a nifty little trio with red, silver, and black.

The shadow should be blended just above where the gel liner ends, as well as placed all over the lid. The black shadow has a little bit of sparkle to it, which is perfect as Taylor’s shadow is sparkly as well. Of course run some of the shadow under the lash line also and blend toward the inner and outer corners. The blending underneath will give it that nice smokey “rocker chick” look.

Run some mascara through the top and bottom lashes. I used Zoom fast black lash from MAC, but any black mascara will do. Then I applied false lashes. Taylor always wears false lashes, and it really completes the look. They give more depth to the natural lashes and makes them stand out more.

Almost done!! 2 Last things. Run a little bit of concealer under the eye, it will take care of any little fall down, give a bit of a highlight, and of course cover up any darkness under the eye. The second thing, run a white eyeliner pencil inside the waterline. It gives a nice illusion of an even bigger eye!! Here’s the final look…oh and please excuse my horrible eyebrow 🙂

Oh make-up, how I love you!

-FnKyLuDa-

xoxo